Mark Wilkinson ‘Where The Rivers Run Tour’

One of the most captivating acoustic artists to emerge from Australia in recent times, Mark Wilkinson is about to embark on his biggest national tour yet.  Freshly named the Singer-Songwriter Discovery of the Year in North America by SiriusXM Radio, Wilkinson has just capped off a truly impressive year.  With the release of his sophomore album ‘Let the River Run’, Wilkinson sold out shows in the US, UK, New Zealand and right across Australia.  He climbed to #1 on the iTunes Singer/Songwriter chart and spent over a month in the ARIA Australian Singles chart.  Meanwhile Wilkinson has sold some 50,000 physical records to date, a remarkable feat for any unsigned artist.  And while his career is quickly on the rise, he has barely yet scratched the surface.


Often drawing comparisons to Tracy Chapman and Ed Sheeran, his lyrical depth, gift for melody, and impassioned delivery are arresting on first listen and linger long after the final note.  Having just sold out 6 consecutive nights over Christmas in his hometown of Sydney, Wilkinson is excited to announce his most extensive national tour to date.  ‘Where The Rivers Run’ will see him perform over 30 shows from March through May, from Tasmania to far north Queensland, from Byron to Perth.  With tickets on sale Friday, January 24 via www.markwilkinsonmusic.com, fans are encouraged to book early to avoid disappointment.




WHERE THE RIVERS RUN // AUSTRALIAN TOUR 2014
Thu Mar 20       The Grand Poobah                 Hobart                 TAS
Fri Mar 21       Spirit Bar & Lounge              Traralgon              VIC
Sat Mar 22       Bennett’s Lane                   Melbourne              VIC
Sun Mar 23       Beav’s Bar                       Geelong                VIC
Wed Mar 26       Port Panthers                    Port Macquarie         NSW
Thu Mar 27       No.5 Church St                   Bellingen              NSW
Fri Mar 28       The Sound Lounge                 Gold Coast             QLD
Sat Mar 29       Visy Theatre                     Brisbane               QLD
Sun Mar 30       Pig House Flicks                 Byron Bay              NSW
Wed Apr 02       The Promethean                   Adelaide               SA
Fri Apr 04       The Studio Underground           Perth                  WA
Sat Apr 05       Redhill Concert                  Redhill                WA
Thu Apr 10       Mars Hill Café                   Parramatta             NSW
Fri Apr 11       Heritage Hotel                   Wollongong             NSW
Sat Apr 12       Captains                         Bateman’S Bay          NSW
Thu Apr 17       Lizotte’s                        Central Coast          NSW
Sat Apr 19       Lizotte’s                        Newcastle              NSW
Sat Apr 26       Street Theatre                   Canberra               ACT
Thu May 01       Brass Monkey                     Cronulla               NSW
Fri May 02       Roth’s Wine Bar                  Mudgee                 NSW
Sat May 03       Lizotte’s                        Dee Why                NSW
Fri May 09       Glebe Cafe Church                Sydney                 NSW
Sat May 10       Clarendon Guesthouse             Katoomba               NSW
Fri May 16       Brothers Leagues Club            Cairns                 QLD
Sat May 17       Conrad Jupiters Ballroom         Townsville             QLD
Sun May 18       Mission Beach Resort             Airlie Beach           QLD
Tue May 20       Maraboon Tavern                  Emerald                QLD
Wed May 21       The Lionleigh Hotel              Rockhampton            QLD
Thu May 22       Harvey Road Tavern               Gladstone              QLD
           Fri May 23       Gympie Civic Centre              Gympie                 QLD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.