Solo Album for Chrissie Hynde

The Pretenders’ Chrissie Hynde has stopped pretending and will release her next album under her own name. ‘Stockholm’ officially becomes Chrissie Hydne’s first-ever solo album.

The album was recorded at Ingrid Studios in Stockholm, owned by Peter Bjorn & John. Chrissie has a number of famous friends on her record including Neil Young and a surprise appearance by tennis champion John McEnroe. “I think life is serious, and you should take it seriously, but in rock n roll either have a laugh or don’t come to the party…so much of rock n roll has become what I would call Glory Rock, with family values. It’s the irreverence in rock that was always the turn on,” Chrissie said in a statement.
‘Stockholm’ the album is aimed at the head and the feet. “I wanted to make a power pop album you could dance to – Abba meets John Lennon,” she said.

Dark Sunglasses – the first single from the album!

Stockholm track listing
1. You Or No One
2. Dark Sunglasses
3. Like In The Movies
4. Down The Wrong Way
5. You’re The One
6. A Plan Too Far
7. In A Miracle
8. House Of Cards
9. Tourniquet (Cynthia Ann)
10. Sweet Nuthin
11. Adding The Blue

Stockholm will be released through Caroline Records on June 6.

Leave a Reply