New Music: George Michael ‘Feeling Good’

Music icon George Michael will release his brand new single ‘Feeling Good’ on August 11. This will be the singer’s third single from his critically acclaimed No. 1 album SYMPHONICA.

The single will be accompanied by a stunning video featuring the American burlesque sensation Dita Von Teese. It can be seen below ‘Feeling Good,’ was written by Anthony Newley and Leslie Bricusse and is featured in the 1964 musical ‘The Roar of the Greasepaint ‘ The Smell of the Crowd’.

August 11 will also see a limited edition release of SYMPHONICA as a double gatefold vinyl format comprising 16 tracks. SYMPHONICA, which was first released on March 17, 2014 become George’s ninth British number 1 and went on to top the charts all over the world.

Produced by George Michael and the legendary Phil Ramone, the ‘SYMPHONICA album was the second time Michael and Ramone had combined their talents. The pair first collaborated on George’s hugely successful Grammy nominated 1999 album ‘Songs From The Last Century’. Ramone died in March 2013 and SYMPHONICA was his final work.

‘Feeling Good,’ will go to radio from 30 June 2014. ‘Feeling Good,’ is available to download now from the album SYMPHONICA across all digital retail platforms through Virgin EMI/Universal.

The Symphonica album was originally released on March 17 2014 in Deluxe 17-Track CD Edition, Standard 14-Track CD, Standard 14-Track Digital, Deluxe 17-Track Digital and Pure Audio Blu Ray.

New Music: George Michael ‘Symphonica’

George Michael will release ‘Symphonica’, his first album in seven years, in March.

‘Symphonica’ is a live album featuring songs recorded during George’s short-lived ‘Symphonica’ tour that was scheduled for Australia but cancelled for it happened. The show did make history when it became the first pop show to play at the Palais Garnier Opera House in Paris in September 2012.

On the tour George performed the Terrance Trent D’Arby track ‘Let Her Down Easy’. The song is the first single from the album.


1. Through (Live)
2. My Baby Just Cares For Me (Live)
3. A Different Corner (Live)
4. Praying For Time (Live)
5. Let Her Down Easy (Live)
6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Live)
7. Feeling Good (Live)
8. John and Elvis Are Dead (Live)
9. One More Try (Live)
10. Cowboys and Angels (Live)
11. Idol (Live)
12. Brother Can You Spare a Dime (Live)
13. Wild is the Wind (Live)
14. You’ve Changed (Live)
15. I Remember You (Live) – digital pre-order bonus track

New Music: George Michael ‘Let Her Down Easy’

Superstar George Michael releases his stunning new single, ‘Let Her Down Easy’ to radio today, February 3, 2014, with the first play at 10am. 
‘Let Her Down Easy’ will be available to download from the album ‘Symphonica’ on all digital platforms on March 17 2014.

Produced by George Michael and the late, legendary Phil Ramone, ‘Let Her Down Easy’ is taken from George’s forthcoming album, ‘Symphonica’ which will also be released on March 17, 2014. 

The single will be accompanied by a video directed by Vaughan Arnell, one of Britain’s foremost and most innovative music video directors, whose credits include George’s iconic video for ‘Outside’ in 1998, plus videos for Robbie Williams, The Spice Girls and One Direction amongst others.

‘Let Her Down Easy’ was written and originally performed by Terence Trent D’Arby. George’s dramatic version was a highlight of his critically acclaimed Symphonica tour of 2011/12 where George performed carefully selected songs from a remarkable career which has spanned over 30 years, as well as covering some of his favourite artists. 

The Symphonica tour made history in September 2012 when George became the first contemporary pop artist to play Paris’s Palais Garnier Opera House. A TV special documenting this historic performance will be aired worldwide to accompany the release of the ‘Symphonica’ album. 

The album ‘Symphonica’ is produced by George Michael and Phil Ramone, who worked with some of the great artists including Bob Dylan, Frank Sinatra, Ray Charles, Billy Joel, Paul McCartney. Aretha Franklin, Barbra Streisand and Karen Carpenter. The legendary Ramone died in March 2013 and ‘Symphonica’ is his final work.

‘Let Her Down Easy’ is George Michael’s first release since 2012’s ‘White Light’ single and ‘Symphonica’ is his first newly recorded album since 2004’s ‘Patience’.

George Michael Signals 2014 Comeback!

George Michael will return to active duty in 2014.

After a tumultuous couple of years with his health, it appears that George Michael is getting ready to do something in March except nobody is sure just what.

The singer’s site changed on December 17 to simply show the message “Exciting News Coming in 2014″ with all of the other site content unavailable. Over the next week, the message slowly changed to include a closed red curtain that some were speculating meant that he was retiring; however, a rep told NME “I do not understand where people are getting any of this from. Our team that deal with the website and fan club were just being creative when they blackened out the website and added a curtain. This is only to give space and time to make some really exciting news for 2014.”

Click READ MORE to listen to the ‘You’ve Changed’ audio.

Christmas day, the site changed again to include a Christmas message from Michael along with the audio of him singing You’ve Changed.

Today (December 26), the video has been changed so the intro shows the words “March 2014″ in place of the holiday greeting. The audio is the same.
So we’re left with the mystery of what is coming, how the singer has “changed” and whether something is happening in March or that we have to wait until March to get the big announcement.