New Music & Tour For The Models

Models will release their first album since 1986 in 2014.

The line-up now featuring Sean Kelly, Andrew Duffield, Barton Price and Mark Ferrie will preview the new songs with two small shows in December.

Sean Kelly, Mark Ferrie and Andrew Duffield were founding members of Models performing on the first two albums ‘Alphabravocharliedeltaechofoxtrotgolf’ in 1980 and ‘Local &/Or General’ in 1981. Barton Price joined in 1983 for ‘The Pleasure Of Your Company’ through to the final album ‘Media’ in 1986.

Click Read More to see the Aussie tour dates

Models reformed to test the waters with two club shows in Melbourne in September and will now play another Melbourne show plus one for Sydney next month where they will preview new music from the upcoming album. A special limited edition ‘E.P. will be available at the gigs.

Models dates are:

December 13, Sydney, The Standard (with Dog Trumpet and Sophie Hanlon)
December 14, Melbourne, The Espy (with Ears and Mercurials)

Leave a Reply