New Music: Søren Juul ‘Dear Child’

Danish artist Søren Juul will release his new album This Moment on Friday 17 June via 4AD / Remote Control Records. This is his first album under his own name, having previously recorded under the moniker Indians. It’s a deeply personal account of Juul’s life over a tumultuous three-year period, and a first taste of the record can be heard, the track ‘Dear Child’. Recorded mainly in Copenhagen and finished in Los Angeles with producer and fellow DanePeter Stengaard This Moment is an uplifting and redemptive work. The immersive soundscapes of the songs reach heights Juul’s work under Indians only hinted at. As Indians, Juul scored the song ‘Oblivion’ for the major motion picture The Fault In Our Stars, composed works for the Copenhagen Philharmonic and was nominated in four categories for the prestigious Danish music awards, Gaffa Prisen. Juul has toured the world with Julia Holter, Beirut and Perfume Genius.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.