New Music: Blondie / Debbie Harry ‘Ghosts of Download’

Blondie debuted new songs from their upcoming album Ghosts Of Download on the reality TV show Project Runway Allstars this week.

Debbie Harry was a guest judge on the show and used the Project Runway podium to promote her new Blondie album.

The songs Sugar On The Side, A Rose By Any Name, Make A Way were heard in this week’s episode. Contestants listened to tracks from the upcoming Blondie album Ghosts Of Download, due January, 2014 and had to design an outfit to fit the mood of the songs.

Ghosts of Download is the 10th Blondie album. The album was recorded at Mercy Studios in New York and features a cover of Frankie Goes To Hollywood’s Relax. The album will also feature appearances from Systema Solar, Beth Ditto and Los Rakas.

The tracklisting for Ghosts of Download is:

  • Make A Way
  • Race
  • Drag You Around
  • Take It Back
  • Sugar On The Side (with Systema Solar)
  • Winter
  • Mile High
  • Can’t Stop Wanting
  • Color
  • A Rose By Any Name (with Beth Ditto)
  • Relax
  • Take Me In The Night
  • I Screwed Up (with Los Rakas)
  • Euphoria
  • Backroom
  • Ballad

Leave a Reply