Australia’s pop princess Kylie Minogue has topped the ARIA Charts with her latest album DISCO debuting at #1 this week. 

DISCO is Kylie’s seventh #1 album in Australia, and her third in as many years, following Golden in 2018 and Step Back In Time in 2019. It firmly cements her status as Australia’s highest selling female artist, holding the record for the most ARA #1 albums by an Australian female artist, and 80 million albums sold worldwide.

DISCO has also topped the charts in the UK, setting a new chart record as Kylie becomes the first female artist to score a UK #1 album in five consecutive decades. 

DISCO came in at #9 on the New Zealand chart, which is Kylie’s highest chart position in New Zealand since 2001’s Fever

Mushroom Group chairman Michael Gudinski is thrilled to see Kylie achieve another #1 album. “Kylie signed to Mushroom when she was 18 and I couldn’t be prouder to be part of her continuing success. It is a testament to what an incredible artist Kylie is. Her passion and work ethic to make this album through COVID shows her commitment. As Kylie herself said to me, “it’s hard yakka but I’m so committed to this, and I miss Australia.””

Kylie Minogue

Album out now
through Liberator Music/BMG
Available to buy/stream here

DISCO tracklisting:
1. Magic
2. Miss A Thing
3. Real Groove
4. Monday Blues
5. Supernova
6. Say Something
7. Last Chance
8. I Love It
9. Where Does The DJ Go?
10. Dance Floor Darling
11. Unstoppable
12. Celebrate You
13. Till You Love Somebody (Bonus Track)
14. Fine Wine (Bonus Track)
15. Hey Lonely (Bonus Track)
16. Spotlight (Bonus Track)
%d bloggers like this: