QUEER AS FOLK: June 10 Premiere on Stan

A powerful reimagining of the iconic 90s drama series created by Russell T. Davies, Queer as Folk premieres 10 June, same day as the U.S. and only on Stan.

Set in New Orleans, one of the most unique queer communities in North AmericaQueer As Folk is a reimagining of the ground breaking British series created by Russell T. Davies. After having a unique relationship with the original Queer As Folk growing up, creator, writer and executive producer Stephen Dunn has developed a version of the series comprised of an electric ensemble of fresh characters that mirror the modern global audience. 

Queer as Folk stars Devin Way (Greys Anatomy) as Brodie, Fin Argus (Summer 03) as Mingus, Jesse James Keitel (The Bobby Brown Story) as Ruthie, CG as SharJohnny Sibilly as Noah and Ryan O’Connel as Julian who also serves as a writer and co-executive producer on the series. Guest stars include Kim Cattrall (How I Met Your Father) and Juliette Lewis (Yellowjackets).

Continue reading QUEER AS FOLK: June 10 Premiere on Stan

NEW MUSIC: Bryan Adams – These Are The Moments That Make Up My Life

Bryan Adams has released the video for new single ‘These Are The Moments That Make Up My Life’, taken from his 15th studio album So Happy It Hurts out now. ‘These Are The Moments That Make Up My Life’ is an epic rock ballad which finds Bryan reminiscing on the beautiful aspects of life and celebrating love.
Bryan is currently touring UK arenas in support of So Happy It Hurts. Tomorrow (May 17th) he plays Manchester’s AO Arena, which is followed by a further five shows including London’s O2 Arena on May 26th. He will also be performing at a number of summer festivals and outdoor shows in July. Full dates and tickets are available from www.bryanadams.com/tours.
Bryan will be performing songs from his eleventh UK Top 10 album So Happy It Hurts, which debuted at No.3 in the UK Official Album Chart in March, and further hits from across his iconic back catalogue. So Happy It Hurts is a showcase of Bryan’s signature style of feel-good rock music, which features 12 new songs co-written by him including the previous singles ‘On The Road’, ‘Kick Ass’, ‘Never Gonna Rain’ and more. The album is available on all digital platforms, as well as in a variety of physical formats including standard CD, deluxe CD with a lenticular cover and hardbound book and vinyl. Exclusive colour vinyl, T-shirt designs, and a limited edition box set which includes the deluxe CD, vinyl, hardbound book and signed photo are also available.

NEW MUSIC: Jimmy Barnes with Josh Teskey – Do You Love Me

Jimmy Barnes is sharing the next single from Soul Deep 30, the newly recorded ‘Do You Love Me’, featuring a soulful duet with The Teskey Brothers’ Josh Teskey. The song’s film clip was filmed onstage and backstage at Bluesfest 2022 where Jimmy and Josh raised the roof together in a surprise live appearance. 

Continue reading NEW MUSIC: Jimmy Barnes with Josh Teskey – Do You Love Me

NEW MUSIC: Jonathan Jeremiah – Horsepower For The Streets

Jonathan Jeremiah has confirmed details of his new album, Horsepower For The Streets, and the release today of the record’s title track as its opening taster. Due for release on September 9, the album is the London-based singer-songwriter’s fifth, as well as his second for [PIAS] Recordings.

Continue reading NEW MUSIC: Jonathan Jeremiah – Horsepower For The Streets