New Music: X&Y ‘Breathe’

British band X&Y have revealed their fantastic brand new song ‘Breathe’. The band wrote and produced the song with Tinashé Fazakerley and Anu Pillai (Freeform Five, Roisin Murphy).

‘Breathe’ is taken from X&Y’s debut EP ‘Experience X’, which will be available on streaming services from February 26. The other two tracks from the EP were revealed in 2015 and prompted a wave of acclaim from bloggers and music critics. 

‘This Love’ was produced by Secaina Hudson, and ‘Rocket Science’ saw the band climbing the Hype Machine charts as they teamed up with Iain James (Read All About It – Emeli Sande, Nick Jonas, Ella Henderson), and Adam Argyle (James Bay, Gabrielle Aplin, Elle Eyre).

The band have since been writing and recording with a plethora of the great and the good from the pop world, and stunning audiences throughout London with their live performances.

They will play live on February 25 at the Music Week ‘Radar’ showcase at Under The Bridge, Stamford Bridge, London.

X&Y are Ben (21, keyboard and vocals), Ash (22, guitar) and Rhys (21, drums).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.